

ANNUAL COUNCIL 11 June 2014

REVISED EXPLANATORY NOTE

11 APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES

For ease of reference, the table that follows indicate the unopposed nominations for all Committee Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen positions.

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Adjudication and Review (2 Vice-Chairmen)	Joshua Chapman	1. John Mylod 2. Roger Westwood
Audit	Frederick Thompson	Ray Morgon
Governance	Michael White	Clarence Barrett
Pensions	John Crowder	David Johnson
Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)	Linda Van den Hende	1. Garry Pain 2. Viddy Persaud 3. Keith Roberts
Regulatory Services	Robby Misir	Ron Ower
Highways Advisory	lan de Wulverton	Ray Best
Children & Learning Overview and Scrutiny	Gillian Ford	Jason Frost

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Crime & Disorder	David Durant	John Wood
Environment Overview & Scrutiny	Ray Morgon	Carol Smith
Health Overview & Scrutiny	Nic Dodin	Dilip Patel
Individuals Overview & Scrutiny	June Alexander	Philip Hyde
Towns and Communities Overview & Scrutiny	Lawrence Webb	Linda Hawthorn
Value Overview & Scrutiny	Clarence Barrett	Philippa Crowder

Sub-Committee of the Governance Committee:

Appointments	Roger Ramsey	Clarence Barrett

Other Committee:

Rainham and South	Graham Williamson	
Hornchurch Working		
Party		